Fangirling Chinese Novels

Come & Eat, Shan Shan (杉杉来吃) – Gu Man (Chapter 30)



This is a cover of the Viet book. Lidge says the title means lunch dates of love, so cute! With so many delicious food, needless to say this chapter is also partly about food. Oh, Feng Teng is such a choosy and cheeky man when it comes to parsley, lol. This chapter is also about Shan Shan’s insecurity about their relationship:( Btw, nobody likes Shuang Yi’s story?

Chapter 30 (translated by peanuts and edited by lidge)

Shan Shan doesn‘t have many things. Moreover, a year ago she has packed once so it is extremely easy to pack now. The new rental apartment is surprisingly very tidy, and there is no need to clean up so she finishes sorting out everything very quickly.

Looking at the bright and clean little apartment, Shan Shan sits on the sofa feeling perfectly satisfied: “Being able to find such a suitable apartment is really not easy ar.”

Feng Teng also nods his head in agreement. On his list of properties, finding such a small apartment was really not easy. He sits down beside her and reminds her: “When you have time, invite your classmate and her boyfriend to have a simple meal together.”


“You live in her home for such a long time so I have to give them a treat to show my gratitude.”

Why do you need to treat …… Shan Shan’s heart ripples a bit, “In that case, I will give them a treat.”

“After paying the rent, do you still have money?”

…… Oh ya.

“Then you treat la …… By the way, I don’t even have money for dinner today…… So you might as well treat me dinner also ^_^”

At night, after seeing Big Boss’s imperial chariot off, Shan Shan lies on her bed and  gives Da Hua a call. Shan Shan’s classmate Da Hua is basically a foodie. When she hears eating, she becomes rather happy.

“Good ar, good ar,  then let’s make it two days after tomorrow. Da Cao will be back by then so we can eat together. Why do you suddenly want to give us a treat, you made a fortune?”

“I lived in your home for so many days so I want to thank you ah.”

“Aiya, we are classmates, you don’t look like someone who is so formal and polite with me ah.”

“My boyfriend said that ……” Shan Shan is still not used to address Feng Teng as her boyfriend in front of others. Even though she is making a call in her own home and there is nobody else around, she also cannot help but buries her head into the pillow.

“Your boyfriend is also coming?!” Da Hua “Oh.” Although she had not bumped into Feng Teng, Shan Shan had lived in her house for so many days, she can guess Shan Shan has a boyfriend and excitedly says, “Great, I have not met him but let’s not say thank you. This time both of you treat and next time we will return the treat la!”

“Oh.” Shan Shan answers, “Then what do you want to eat ah?”

“Oh heehee, let me choose ah. I want to eat a lot of food such as elephant-trunk clam (geoduck), grouper, shark fin and bird’s nest soup. Just order a bit of everything wow…..” When talking about eating, Da Hua‘s saliva flows like a waterfall.

“…… Wait a minute. I will take a pen to write them down.”

“Write what? I am only kidding la. We will just simply find a place to eat. The main purpose is to meet your boyfriend …… in person?”

Shan Shan has already crawled out of bed to find a pen and paper so she does not hear it ……

Then three days later, when Da Hua sees a table of culinary delicacies in front of her, she becomes completely speechless. Shan Shan is still holding her small piece of paper to check. Feng Teng takes the small piece of paper from her hands and raises his eyebrows.

“……..How come you don’t even know how to write elephant-trunk clam?”

You go so far as to use phonetic writing (pinyin)?

Shan Shan defends herself, “I do not know which three words ah …… Da Hua said and I wrote them down immediately.”

“In future, do not tell people you are my employee.”

“Oh, I am your girlfriend ma, I understand …… hey, Da Hua, eat this, it is very tasty.”

Hearing her name is mentioned, Da Hua’s line of vision moves from the culinary delicacy to the sparkling handsome man sitting on the opposite side. She remembers just now outside, she has seen the car he drove…… so she finds an excuse to get Shan Shan into the toilet.

“That is your boyfriend?”

“Yes ah.”

“He is your boss?”

” …… Yes.”

Da Hua remembers Shan Shan’s company, that is …… She cannot help twitching the corner of her mouth, “You tell me honestly, did you join some evil cult?”


“If not, you must have entered Miao tribe?” (The Miao people is one of the 56 official minority groups in China and it is widely believed they practice black magic.)

” …… ”

Da Hua walks out of the bathroom but returns in a short while, “You have not told your boyfriend I said I am going to return you the treat later?”

“Not yet.”

“Then I feel relieved.” Da Hua heaves a sigh of relief, holds onto Shan Shan’s shoulders and fixes her pair of eyes on her, “Please forget that sentence la! I still need to keep the money to support my husband!”

Feeling embarrassed, Shan Shan follows Da Hua to go back to her seat. Shan Shan is shocked to see Big Boss holding chopsticks and heading for her soup bowl …… to pick out parsley?! While chatting with Da Hua’s boyfriend who is from the Faculty of Economics about the current economic condition, he casually with graceful movements helps her pick parsley. That casual and natural gesture as if he has done it thousands of times before ……

Da Hua is surprised and asks: “This parsley is not fresh?”

Feng Teng smiles, puts the soup bowl he has already finished picking the parsley back in front of Shan Shan and says: “She does not eat parsley.”

Come on! You are very good at pretending la! Obviously, she is the one who usually picks for him, okay!!! Also, when does she not eat parsley ah? The picky eater obviously is himself!

Suffering Da Hua’s “great, pretend you are picky” judgmental gaze, Shan Shan feels like crying…… However deep down inside, she feels like her heart is blooming in happiness, making her feel dreamily like the emancipation of a slave =  =. Emotionally stirred up, she finishes eating the bowl of soup immediately.

The next morning at work, Shan Shan clutches her painful stomach and runs quickly to the toilet for the second time. Unfortunately, the toilet is still being cleaned. Shan Shan still clutches her stomach and runs downstairs.

After using the toilet, Shan Shan finally feels relieved. It doesn’t feel like diarrhea. Thus, it is purely because she ate too much yesterday ……

She is in the midst of feeling upset, she hears the sounds of high heels outside. Two female employees chatting about cosmetics enter the toilet.

“How is the Chanel powder you have been using recently?”

“Okay ah, nothing special. Hey, I found out that xx has a new product that is quite good …..”

Shan Shan is still suffering stomach pain while listening to their chatting to distract her from the pain. She has recently started to have a little bit of interest in cosmetics. However, her natural talent is inadequate so currently she is not even sure about the steps to put on makeup. She really wants to listen to their conversation to learn something, but they change the topic and no longer talk about cosmetics.

” Hey, has the girl upstairs broken up with that person on the 22nd floor ah?”

“Probably yes, I hear she has not gone up to eat recently.” The sound of the opening of the powder container, “Anyway, you can‘t really consider them as broken up. Who knows if they even started dating.”

“You are right. Therefore, one is better to be steadfast.  Is it easy to climb high? Moreover, it is not just a little bit high.”

“Yes ah, I think the feeling of falling down is not a nice one. So many people in our company will be looking. Zhou Xiao Wei from Human Resources has become a laughingstock since last year’s New Year’s party.”

“For me, I will not be able to continue working in the company and would resign.”

A short while later, Shan Shan slowly walks out of the toilet and goes upstairs. After returning to her seat, she no longer is in the mood to work.

Well, those two colleagues did not say anything excessive. Anyone seeing her with Boss will no doubt also think like that. Although Shuang Yi encourages and supports her, sometimes she will also have a worried look in her eyes. Just that Shuang Yi is smart enough not to do something useless like telling her what to do.

What will Da Hua think? Suddenly, Shan Shan is eager to know the opinions of others. There is bound to be someone who thinks they are right for each other and sends blessings ar? She remembers Da Hua seems to have her weibo (a hybrid of Twitter and Facebook) on. Shan Shan is unable to resist secretly using her mobile phone to go online.

After finding her weibo, Da Hua really has posted something about yesterday meeting.

Da Hua: Yesterday, I ate a super expensive banquet ah, just like a dream! I ate until my stomach ached! Hey, I will disclose a certain classmate in our university is dating a sugar daddy. Young and handsome with a luxury car! Super smart, super stylish! Sprinkle lots of confetti!!!

There are already several replies.

Nine Meters: Request banquet pictures!

Da Hua: Too embarrassing to take pictures la. He is too high-end orz (posture emoticon representing kneeling or bowing) so I fear I will disgrace our classmate.

Reflection of a Hand: Request to disclose that classmate.

Tiny Push: In the same city as you, which is S City. With the ability to date a sugar daddy, after much thought, I can only think of pretty girl Fei Fei. Everyone, please call me Detective Conan.

Da Hua: I want to clarify she is not Fei Fei.

Tiny Push: Do not keep us in suspense. Quickly say who she is.

Da Hua: Other people‘s privacy. Cannot say, can not say ah. When she gets married, all of you will know.

Liu Shan: Who knows if she can get married ah? Is it so easy to date a wealthy person? All of you women’s minds only think of wealthy men.

Shan Shan silently closes the webpage.

She knows Da Hua‘s “sugar daddy” is not meant to be derogatory. The term is now often being used to ridicule and joke. Moreover, she is also very careful and did not disclose who is that person. However, her unintentional two words still makes her heart feel stuffy, an indescribable feeling.

“Shan Shan, why do you look absent-minded ah? Don’t think about the train ticket incident anymore. I have already forgotten.” A Jia, who is holding a cup, walks over and skeptically says, “Could it be that there is a problem in your love relationship with the President? Do you need me to give you advice ah!?”

“I am not in a love relationship with the President.” The two words “sugar daddy” make Shan Shan a little sensitive so she reflexively blurts them out.

Obviously, the fault lies mainly with that person “Feng Teng”.

Not far behind, a tall man wearing a well-ironed suit’s footsteps comes to a halt. The group of people behind him also immediately stop. Then very quickly, he turns his footsteps and walks in another direction without changing his expression. The Chief Financial Officer and others who are accompanying him, glance at a certain direction and hurriedly keep up.

A Jia is holding a cup and leisurely drinking her tea. Suddenly, her eyes open wide, and she utters, “Oh My God” then quickly returns to her seat.

This makes Shan Shan flustered and unconsciously follows her line of vision. Then she sees Feng Teng’s tall and straight back view.

Her heart also starts to “pound” and feels a little panicky.

Why is he coming to the Finance Department?

A Jia lowers her voice to ask a colleague: “Why and when did President Feng Teng come down to our office ah?!”

The colleague next to her says: “More than ten minutes ago ah. How come you do not know?”

“I went to the tea room, ah. Shan Shan also does not know?”

She had gone to the toilet……

Shan Shan gazes at the brave, straight and calm back view from a distant. Her heart begins to feel uneasy. He couldn’t have heard what she had just said, right?

Fortunately, when they have dinner at night, although Feng Teng’s expression is cool, he does not look unhappy. Shan Shan puts down her dessert. Because of her guilty conscience, she starts to behave especially attentive to him.

“I’m going to the U.S. next week, probably staying for a week or so.”


“You can go with me.”

“Going abroad? But I do not have a passport.”

Feng Teng‘s expression is still cool: “Then, forget it.”

After dinner, he sends her home. When they are going upstairs, Feng Teng suddenly calls after her.

“Xue Shan Shan.”


Shan Shan turns around and finds Feng Teng looking and staring at her for a few seconds, then says: “You go up la.”

26 thoughts on “Come & Eat, Shan Shan (杉杉来吃) – Gu Man (Chapter 30)

  1. *giggle* Yay, first post~ Stalking pays off ah ¬u¬

    Thankies to peanuts and lidge shifu for translating.. honestly, I was waiting for the next chapter so much I pinned your page and refreshed everyday.. normally I just lurk because I’m shy, so today I wanted to apologise and say thank you hehe
    Your chapter helped me with my cold.. I was feeling really miserable, didn’t even want to translate remembering li chuan (especially now that the heroine is talking too much.. too used to xiaobaiwen, her speech is like reading literature when she decribes anything T_T.. you are all so amazing for being able to translate stuff like who gets the world m(__)m ).. then I saw your chapter.. so glad ^^

    This chapter.. wahh.. a bit pissed off at Da Hua.. why do you have to say anything when someone treated you to an expensive banquet.. if she did not declare then you don’t say anything either.. especially the term sugar daddy.. irritating… especially because Shan Shan is blur, she cannot usually handle the situation if misunderstandings happen.. friends ought to be more understanding *pout*

    I don’t want to see cool Feng Teng, I want to see dorky and naughty Feng Teng.. when Feng Teng is naughty, Shan Shan is stressed, so those are the funniest parts of the book😄

    I liked Shuang Yi’s story, but she doesn’t tell much beyond description ne.. so it’s a bit hard to comment..

    It would be so nice if Shan Shan and Feng Teng can go on a foreign trip.. then we can have even more cute moments *w* Can we have spoilers for next chapter please!?

    Oh, and this cover, the radio drama cover, and the guman’s jiong ji end illustration are the perfect ones for the book, like how I imagine it in my head~

    • Thank you for your comment & support! No need to be shy, we won’t eat you, lol. Normally I post on Mon or Tue depending on my proof-reader as I always finish my translation by Sunday. Any delay is bcos of cough….lidge……cough:P

      Oh you poor girl, I hope you feel better soon after reading SS:) Btw, which book were you planning to translate b4 you opted for Li Chuan? It is good of you to translate as translating fr Chinese to English is no walk in the park:( Moreover you are not a Chinese so more effort is needed. Maybe you can summarise the boring & verbose bits. Btw can you read Chinese or only understand spoken Chinese? You learned Chinese in school? I can’t read Chinese so it took me a while with Who Gets the World as the ancient Chinese is so difficult. Where there is love, there is a way to translate, lol.

      Unfortunately the naughty FT is only in the first 18 chapters. Gu Man meant the book to end by then but bcos it has to be published so more chapters have to be added. Sadly the spoiler for next chapter is that it is a snoozefest as FT will be away to US & maybe fly to Canada to visit you, lol. But do come and vote as I am currently considering my next translated book.

      • Ooh, so Mondays and Tuesdays go on my calendar~ Haha, don’t blame poor lidge, I am probably worse than her, at least she has you to keep her on track… if you ever work with me, who knows, you may pray for lidge😄

        SS always brightens my mood~ I like her type a lot.. blur and honest and funny ^^ I was actually planning to translate 你敢娶我敢嫁 (You Dare Marry Me, I Dare Marry You (Ni Gan Qu, Wo Gan Jia) – 欣欣向荣) first, because this is one of my favourite types of books.. a lot of fluff, a belly black guy who is a womanizer who becomes a good husband, and smart, blur heroine.. but when I started listening, the way the dialogue is uses too much.. not slang, but like idioms, I suppose? Very hard to translate (I had a hard time understanding some of the phrases myself, tbh), so I left it on the maybe pile. Right now I’m doing RLC, and I am going to post a translation of chapters 1-6 from 喂,放开那姑娘 (Hey, Let The Girl Go – 忆锦) and see the reaction ^u^

        My mother is actually half chinese, (but we don’t speak Mandarin, ironically), so I had to train myself from watching dramas, so I can listen and understand, but reading… let’s say that will happen after a long long time😄 I found the same thing.. if there is love, there will be a translation ~u~ (but it is so tiring to listen to Madame Google’s voice and then try and type the translation quickly.. *pause, repeat, pause, scribble, sigh*…

        Haha, it’ll be really bad if Feng Teng comes here because then maybe SS will not get her guy back *slowly makes kidnapping plans*. You should totally come here with FT, then we can have fun~

        Ooohh where is the voting going to take place, I’ll go there immediately (and beg you to translate Ni Gan Qu, Wo Gan Jia -u-)

        • I’ll make a note, never to work with you, lol. Ok, Lidge is slack but not the worse one or maybe bcos I am hardworking, lol.

          Huh, I have yet to read that book but it seems to be a firm fav with many. Haven’t you heard a dictionary is your best companion? I make full use of it when I am translating SS which is why I need a week to translate 1 chapter, haha….

          I am sorry to tell you that I am not following your RLC bcos I don’t really like that story except Godfrey, lol. But if you do translate Hey, Let the Girl Go, count me in as I like fluffy stories, heehee….Btw that author’s most popular book and one of my fav book is this Have you read it?

          I am slightly better than you since I speak Cantonese at home. But I did learn my Mandarin from watching C, J, K & T dramas with Madarin dubbing and English subbing:P Why don’t you consider giving audiobooks a try since they are less monotonous. Also, you can translate with ‘pinyin’ like what I do. You listen to Mdm Google once then translate line by line with the pinyin as it is faster & more accurate. I hate pausing & repeat as I am doing now with my next project bcos it is a radio drama:(

          Huh? I am not SS so I can’t go with FT, lol. But I’ve been to Vancouver twice, a nice cool and scenic city.

          The voting will take place next week but the main focus is on Gu Man’s other books. Have you read them? I can consider Ni Gan Qu, Wo Gan Jia if you manage to persuade Lidge to help me out. She doesn’t want to do anything except Silent Separation. She has an obssession with lawyer He Yi Sheng, lol.

        • Haha, I’m not normally that lazy, it’s just that college has a very hard grasp on me, plus I’m working for two other translation groups as well, so all of my projects have the least priority cos I don’t have the commitment to anyone xP

          I’ll have Hey Let The Girl Go’s translation up sometime this weekend since we have the long weekend cos of Thanksgiving ^u^ What dictionary do you use, btw? The one I use only has around 50% accuracy, so sometimes I’m not sure if I can trust it because the translation doesn’t make sense… Maybe I should get a boyfriend who studies chinese literature, he can be my human dictionary.. well.. it won’t happen but it’s nice to dream na?

          I haven’t read any other book by Gu Man, actually, SS is the first lah~ but I plan to read more of her books as soon as my current pile finishes (it just keeps sneakily growing wuuuwuuuu)

          Sometimes when we’re with my Mum’s family everyone speaks Taiwanhua but even that is not exactly like Mandarin ^^;; Actually, I really like audiobooks, but the problem is that I have short attention span, plus I am very spoilt about the voices in the audio, because I really like to listen to drama cds.. like, I actually don’t like Feng Teng’s voice too much.. I prefer more deeper voices ehehe ^_^;;. And since I’m used to listening to Taiwanese accents, Beijing sounds so strict ah! In the beginning I was like, oh, they made FT so strict ah, how will he be naughty?! But then I remembered it’s Mainland audio so they’re all going to have that type of accent.

          I don’t like Vancouver.. it rains too much over here, I feel so depressed.. like 3 months of summer and then bye bye sun.. I want to go back home to my friends *pout*

          Wahwah you keep saying your next project, I am so curious.. going to die of curiousity haha~ I will come and vote and try and persuade lidge shifu, but to be honest I don’t mind her translating Silent Separation either. Everyone I saw comment said that it’s a pretty book and has a happy ending, so I am in!

        • What other two translations are you doing? When you are on holidays, pls come and help out in my blog, lol. Ok, I’ll keep an eye out for Let the Girl Go. It is understandable college comes first. I use this dictionary which is ok, at least better than google:P Haha, i don’t think the bf is a good idea bcos being good in chinese lit doesn’t mean he is good in English. He will probably tell you not to waste time on something so silly and not profitable, lol.

          Actually GM’s other books are not like Shan Shan. In fact Silent Separation has more angst than humour, very different style. But the angst is the warm kind. I am currently addicted to this really angsty book, no thanks to my book buddy Lidge:( My eyes & my heart are hurting, not from crying but from marathoning the book until the wee hrs of the morning. My current project is also very angsty. It is half done so I may post it tomorrow after some editing. It is the saddest book I’ve ever done. It’ll be a one off only bcos my blog is a happy blog, lol.

          Huh, you don’t like FT’s voice? Did u listen to all 3 versions? I am fine with them bcos I only pay attention to SS, lol. Hey, hey, I am just like you. I also have short attention span so I like to listen to radio drama but most of them are incomplete!!!! Did you listen to 可不可以不嫁人(Can I Not Marry?), the same author as Let the Girl Go. The story is silly but the drama just cracks me up, haha……

        • I’m working with Prince Revolution translating group and Heartcrusade scanlation group ^u^ Haha, sure, if you want my help I will be happy to assist -u-

          Hmm, I will try that dictionary out, and tell you how it goes~ Haha, you make the imaginary bf sound like my geges.. when they found out I liked xiaobaiwen they bullied me so much!! “So useless, as expected, Xiao Tao is suited only for Xiao Bai” T_T

          Hmm.. I think I understand what you mean.. sort of like the In Time With You angst, na? Sad and warm at the same time (mostly because you know you’ll get the happy ending ^u^) I’ll look forward to the one-off translation~

          I only heard FT’s voice in the radiodrama.. I will try to listen to the other versions… tell me which version you like best, maybe I can start from there~ Yeah, radiodramas have very bad records, don’t know why… rarely do I find a complete radiodrama >.<;; I'll add Can I Not Marry to the listening pile. I really am a lot like you in taste -u-, same attention span, similar type of stories, especially comedy and silly ones owo

        • Huh, those 2 groups are doing manga translations or what? Chinese novels? Thank you for your generous offer. I’ll seek you out when Lidge goes on strike, lol.

          Those words were spoken by my dad, lol. I guess guys are all the same, no matter how old they are:P Well, at least xiaobaiwen is healthier than porno, lol.

          I need to clarify that my one-off has a sad ending but all of Gu Man’s books have happy ending. Well, variety in life is what makes it more interesting so do give it a try eventhough it is so weepy:(

          I like everything related to SS so pls don’t make me choose, lol. Honestly, I like all of the radio dramas as I am quite easy to please, heehee….Radio dramas are group effort so they tend to take a very long time as there are just too many ppl involved. Yah, we are fairly similar yet difference bcos I listen to all kinds of stories. I like wuxia and a small dose of angst once in a while.

        • Ahh, the groups translate chinese and japanese light novels respectively ^^ Let’s all pray Lidge doesn’t go on strike, her translations are awesome~

          Wuxia I normally read a translation, because I it is normally a bit difficult for me, so I don’t read any other genres unless it’s like super spectacular (only xian xia novel I’ve read is Hua Xu Yin, which had an excellent audiobook.. maybe you can blame that for making me so spoilt~) Normally I get my angst quotient from dramas and animes, and for everything non-fluffy I usually read jap light novels, as they have more varieties in the genres I like. And my manga/manhua collection is sort of neverending, so basically the only chinese books I end up reading are the comedy+romance ones, because they’re normally so well-written fluffy candy, my guilty pleasure❤ (yeah, I read a lot, my mum once all my books and locked them in the storage room so I could study, it took her 4 days work non-stop XD) So now I just download the ebooks so she can't take them away from me.. mwahaha, internet is bad for me -U-

          Hmm don't know why wp changed my name and link *pout*

        • Pardon my ignorant but what is the diff b/w light novels & those I posted in SSB? Lidge has been on strike for a long time:( Which Jap light novel is the best? Can you read Jap? I don’t waste money buying books except Gu Man & Tang 7′s ones, lol.

          I am not sure if HXY can be considered a xian xia. It is more of a fantasy novel. You like the audiobook? I beg to differ bcos i find the audiobook average only bcos it only has 1 voice.I prefer the radio dramas. 3L3W10MPM can be considered a xian xia.

        • Main difference between Light Novel and XBW (I feel) is that LN is basically novels that use manga-level language, whereas XBW can have pretty hard language (not as hard as literature but still on a higher level). Also, XBW is often considered/written about girly stuff, whereas LN isn’t. Obviously this is generalisation, and not everything follows the same rule, but still.. that’s what I feel.

          Hua Xu Yin can definitely be fantasy! I often get confused between genres, pardon the ignorance. Oh, and I meant to write radiodrama, don’t know why I wrote audiobook >.<

          Haha, before I used to spend money too, but not anymore.. too poor now, parents don't support my million book habit T_T

        • I can read some Japanese, but often I need a dictionary.. therefore I read LN.. if I read full-fledged novels… all my other books will be neglected..

          To suggest to you a LN.. depends on which genre you’re asking.. tell me what you’re in the mood for and I can suggest, since I read most genres (though I try to avoid tragedy and shounen/shoujo-ai.. not my cups of tea normally)

        • Aiyaya, need you ask:P? Of course light, fluffy, cute & funny kind like SS. Need not be exactly the same but that kind of happy feel. As short as possible bcos I am allergic to things that never end, lol. Also, I need English translated one as I can’t read Japanese at all. But I am going to Japan next mth, heehee….Might as well tell you & all my readers that SS will be on hiatus for abt 4 weeks when I am away but you can reread the beginning, lol.

    • Hmm.. there aren’t a lot of translated LN that are fluffy (which is why I read XBW hehe), but there are a lot of good novels. I think the best one to start off with is ToraDora (! ). It’s very adorable, and also completely translated, so you won’t be left hanging ^u^ You can check the other projects on the same site, and browse around for anything you like~

      I am so jealous waahhh… can I sneak inside your suitcase?😄

  2. Poor SS, I totally understand her😦
    Honestly, just like Shuang Yi said, FT is just like a big check that SS coincidentally picked up on the street. It’s feel so unreal, and especially for a simple girl like SS. SS just acted according to her feelings. It’s because she loves him that she agreed in a relationship with him, but now reality hit her ar =”= Face it my little girl, after this there is happy ending a😀

    I still not read the your new chap of Shuang Yi, I’ll go read and give you some comment ^^ *give me a hug, dear*

    Ar, and I’ve just finished reading a story called 《丑女来让祸水爱》~ by 云绯静. Hey, I remember you are not really fancy of ancient novels, but this story is extremely funny =)) The male lead is such a “black belly” guy, he’s so smart, sly and dangerous… Cute, funny and sweet, maybe you’ll like it like me ar ^^

  3. Aww, see? I knew SS’s denial of their relationship was going to hurt FT. He has been so sweet and gentlemanly so far that he does not deserve that treatment. When will they make up?

    The novel was suppose to end at chapter 18? But there was no conclusion at the end of 18!

    • Wah so many bombs from you, lol. Thank you for your interest but pls be patient & enjoy the story weekly. I promise you that you’ll get to read the ending. I won’t leave you hanging:P

      Originally this is an online novel as well as being published in a mag. The author’s intention is for the story to end at chapter 18 with the rabbit & tiger story. There is no definite answer in life so use your imagination, lol. Later bcos the story will be published so more chapters are needed resulting in her writing more. Due to the interval, which kind of explain why the first 18 chapters are the best.

Leave a Reply

