Fanatical

Fangirling Chinese Novels


10 Comments

Ten Miles of Peach Blossoms Mini-Special (Ye Hua & Bai Qian Edition) – Part 8

d4b1a53533fa828b0c522380fd1f4134960a5aeb

Due to popular request, we’ve a mini-special on Ye Hua this week. I can’t do Ye Hua without Bai Qian so the two of them are featured together. All the pictures are taken from the artbook which hamster has just bought & I plan to buy. Aren’t they pretty?

Do you think Ye Hua look handsome? Is he better looking or Mo Yuan? Do they really look alike??? I feel Ye Hua is better looking than our Dijun:) Well, at least he has black hair and is a lot younger, haha…Plus he is definitely a better cook. The only downside is he does not have ice face’s brand of dry humour:P

I think I heard in Baidu that there will be a fourth 3L3W book on Mo Yuan. In fact according to rumour, Tang Qi might skip book 3 on Lian Song & Cheng Yu and write Book 4 instead. Oh, please don’t abandon my rogue Lian Song:(

Continue reading


14 Comments

Three Lives Three Worlds Mini-Special (Children Edition) – Part 5

       a9c6ba8f8c5494ee82ce81b12df5e0fe98257e46

Since the cute and adorable little dough is a clear favourite with many 3L3W fans, I decide to do a post entirely devoted to him. Happy, haha? Lidge, this post is to reward you for all your hard work in translating Shan Shan:) I am sure most of you can guess who will be my focus for the next part, lol.

Continue reading


9 Comments

Tang Qi Gong Zi’s Books Mini-Special – Part 4

timg-1

Yeh, little dough is back with his good friend Bai Gun Gun:) If you don’t know, he is the unborn son of Dong Hua & Feng Jiu. As usual, we’ve an adorable Dijun who provides much of the laughter:P

Continue reading


11 Comments

Three Lives Three Worlds (三生三世) Mini-Special – Part 3

377adab44aed2e734abbfcba8701a18b86d6fad2

Today is the ‘full moon’ birthday of my baby blog so I am posting Part 3 as a thank you gift for your support:) Part 3 of the specials will focus more on Lian Song, a favourite with Mei, hamster & me:P He is the male lead in 3L3W Book 3 – Bu Shen Lian (Lotus). He likes Cheng Yu who tells the little dough all the naughty things he shouldn’t know. Dong Hua and him are best buddies. Bu Shen Lian has been posted online up to chapter 3 only and Tang Qi will resume writing it in Sept. Thus we’ll only get to read it in 2014:( Sorry Lidge, no little dough here but he’ll make a comeback in Part 4:). FYI, some of the specials are not written by Tang Qi but her talented fans. Anyway, they are all witty & funny so enjoy them !

Continue reading


13 Comments

Tang Qi Gong Zi’s Books Mini-Special – Part 2

timg

Part 2 of the specials include characters from Tang Qi’s other books, Hua Xu Yin and Twice Blooming Flower. Hua Xu Yin is currently being filmed into a drama with Kevin Cheng, Yuan Hong and Jiang Xin. However, it’ll not be following the novel closely, so go to Chenguang’s orchard if you are interested to read the English translation. You can also find some snippets by Hui Er on this blog. There is no English translation for Twice Blooming Flower but you can get more information from the book bar. You can still enjoy the specials without reading these two books but it’ll be much more enjoyable if you’ve read them. Enjoy !

Continue reading


38 Comments

Three Lives Three Worlds (三生三世) Mini-Special – Part 1

7a596368d9725e8fea8a50bac997b3ebc28d6f4c80091-6adrpe_fw658

For fans of Three Lifes, Three Worlds, Ten Miles of Peach Blossoms who miss the book and little dough. Also, for fans of Three Lifes, Three Worlds, The Pillow Book who are patiently waiting for the English translation. A big thank you to hamster for translating both books to English. I found some mini specials and want to share them with fans of both books. I can’t read Chinese so there might be errors or omissions in my translation, so please don’t lodge a complain:) If you want to rant or rave about the books, you can come & visit peanuts at the book bar. Hope you enjoy them !

Continue reading